Club 10

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
18-25th April 18:31 45*
2nd May - 31st July 18:46 60*
7th Aug - 28th Aug 18:31 60*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light/weather conditions.

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season. To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for the subsequent 3 weeks (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing. You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site. The marshalling rota can be viewed here.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.


Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD

View Barnesbury Club 10 2012 in a larger map

For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact Eric Potts via the contact form.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1S GreyDerwentside CC 22:07 27.13  
2M StrangWansbeck CC 22:10 27.07  
3H WalkerSwift Racing 22:14 26.99  
4B JohnsonBarnesbury CC 22:20 26.87  
5N PaytonBarnesbury CC 22:30 26.67  
6K DavisonHadrian CRT 22:36 26.55  
7T WilcockTyne Vags 22:41 26.45  
8B LindsayBerwick Wheelers 22:57 26.14  
9G DunsmureEMC 23:07 25.96  
10V KorokianTry It 23:21 25.70  
11G HodgsonBarnesbury CC 23:25 25.62  
12K SibbaldCramlington CC 23:36 25.42  
13M ConnelleyDerwentside CC 23:53 25.12  
14M HindmarchTyne Tri 24:05 24.91  
15G CoatesHadrian CRT 24:11 24.81  
16H NahlerGosforth RC 24:14 24.76  
17C HortonBarnesbury CC 24:28 24.52  
18D ManningBarnesbury CC 24:32 24.46  
19S MoffatHadrian CRT 25:03 23.95  
20A RoweCramlington CC 25:09 23.86  
21S WatsonBarnesbury CC 25:20 23.68  
22J HallNPCC 25:31 23.51  
23T MileyNPCC 25:44 23.32  
24B MeadeHadrian CRT 25:45 23.30  
25M RowellTyne & Wear Fire 25:57 23.12  
26J WatsonBarnesbury CC 26:00 23.08  
27T WilkinsonBarnesbury CC 26:19 22.80 Off course
28D BallantyneEMC 26:32 22.61  
29K BoakTyneside Vagabonds CC 26:35 22.57  
30N TumiaTyneside Vagabonds CC 27:19 21.96  
31N DickNorthumberland Tri 28:51 20.80  
32M FrenchBarnesbury CC 28:59 20.70  
33T GascoigneWansbeck CC 31:48 18.87  
34M BellingerBarnesbury CC 33:45 17.78