Presidents Run

In a slight change to the normal route, the 2013 Presidents Run will start from Dinnington Village Hall.

Riders are advised to meet at 9.45 for a 10.00 AM Start.

For those that have never attended the Presidents Run, the format involves a leisurely run out towards Acomb led by the Club President - Jim Allen.

Just before Sandhoe we will run the Club Freewheel competion, followed by the significantly less pleasant Club Hill Climb Championship up Fawcett Hill. Both events are optional however who would want to miss out on freewheeling downhill?

Lunch will be at Acomb Village hall where food/cake/tea will be provided for Club Members.

If you are planning on coming along, it woul help us manage the catering if you could let Brian know via the contact page on this website or via the Facebook group.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1R Gray  02:15 1600.00  
2J KellyBarnesbury CC 02:34 1402.60 BCC 2013 HC Champion
3G JohnsonBarnesbury CC 02:37 1375.80  
4A HaleBarnesbury CC 02:37 1375.80  
5D MaddenBarnesbury CC 02:40 1350.00  
6T WilkinsonBarnesbury CC 02:43 1325.15  
7A DicksonBarnesbury CC 02:57 1220.34  
8D Patchett  03:03 1180.33  
9G TurnerBarnesbury CC 03:07 1155.08  
10N Nevins- 03:11 1130.89  
11S WatsonBarnesbury CC 03:11 1130.89  
12C BellBarnesbury CC 03:16 1102.04  
13D ManningBarnesbury CC 03:16 1102.04  
14P Drought- 03:20 1080.00  
15B Taylor- 03:56 915.25  
16B BayneBarnesbury CC 04:17 840.47  
17I Ramsey- 04:39 774.19  
18A HodgsonBarnesbury CC 05:01 717.61