Club 10

The Barnesbury Club 10s will again be running in 2014 on the M102B.

There will be slightly less events this year (but still 17 Club 10's!) as we are running 2 additonal Open Events - an open 10 on the same course and a 20mile 3-Up TTT.

The organiser this year is Brian Bayne, and you can get in touch with us via the Contact Form.

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
16th April - 7th May 18:31 45*
14th May - 30th July 18:46 60*
6th Aug - 13th Aug 18:31 60*
20th Aug - 27th Aug 18:31 45*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light and weather conditions or anything that is likely to effect the safety of the event.


£3 for Barnesbury Members, £4 for all other riders.

All riders are welcome to compete in these events if your club is affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.

If you are a new rider or not a member of an affiliated cycling club, you are also welcome to come along and have a go, however if you want to continue riding these events you will need to join a local CTT affiliated club.

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season.

To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for any 2 subsequent events (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing.

You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.

Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD


View Barnesbury Club 10 2012 in a larger map

For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact Eric Potts via the contact form.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1C HumphreyAchieve 20:41 29.01  
2B MetcalfTeam Swift 21:28 27.95  
3T WilcockTyne Vags 21:43 27.63  
4J MathewsAdept Precision RT 21:46 27.57  
5M StrangWansbeck CC 21:57 27.33  
6L McDermottWansbeck CC 22:04 27.19  
7N PaytonBarnesbury CC 22:19 26.89  
8P WhitehillHoughton CC 22:34 26.59  
9T WaterstonBarnesbury CC 22:44 26.39  
10S MoffatHadrian CRT 22:49 26.30  
11M HarrisNPCC 22:49 26.30  
12A ScoreyBerwick Wheelers 22:49 26.30  
13K DavisonHadrian CRT 22:51 26.26  
14A HibbsTyne Vags 23:40 25.35  
15M AtkinsonCramlington CC 23:50 25.17  
16I CarterGosforth RC 23:52 25.14  
17E DelaneyAchieve 24:01 24.98  
18K SibbaldCramlington CC 24:05 24.91  
19A WilsonCramlington CC 24:05 24.91  
20K ThursbyTyne Vags 24:06 24.90  
21A DicksonBarnesbury CC 24:12 24.79  
22R ExleyGosforth RC 24:14 24.76  
23T GascoigneWansbeck CC 24:36 24.39  
24T RichardsonTri North 24:37 24.37  
25M StephensonCramlington CC 24:53 24.11  
26I BryanBarnesbury CC 25:09 23.86  
27C HortonBarnesbury CC 25:12 23.81  
28G CoatesHadrian CRT 25:12 23.81  
29J HallNPCC 25:24 23.62  
30J MarksTyne Tri 25:32 23.50  
31B DixonTyne Tri 25:44 23.32  
32N DickN Shields Poly 25:51 23.21  
33J McloedTyne Tri 26:21 22.77  
34D WinthorpeTyne Vags 26:39 22.51  
35D HuntingdonBarnesbury CC 26:44 22.44  
36J JohnsonBarnesbury CC 26:45 22.43  
37M SellersHoughton CC 26:52 22.33  
38A WilcockTyne Vags 26:58 22.25  
39N CranstonBarnesbury CC 27:01 22.21  
40S HawesTyne Tri 27:12 22.06  
41J WatsonCramlington CC 27:33 21.78  
42D ShottonTyne Tri 27:34 21.77  
43P CattersonTotal Racing 27:46 21.61  
44A DelaneyNPCC 28:11 21.29