Club 10

The Barnesbury Club 10s will again be running in 2014 on the M102B.

There will be slightly less events this year (but still 17 Club 10's!) as we are running 2 additonal Open Events - an open 10 on the same course and a 20mile 3-Up TTT.

The organiser this year is Brian Bayne, and you can get in touch with us via the Contact Form.

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
16th April - 7th May 18:31 45*
14th May - 30th July 18:46 60*
6th Aug - 13th Aug 18:31 60*
20th Aug - 27th Aug 18:31 45*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light and weather conditions or anything that is likely to effect the safety of the event.


£3 for Barnesbury Members, £4 for all other riders.

All riders are welcome to compete in these events if your club is affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.

If you are a new rider or not a member of an affiliated cycling club, you are also welcome to come along and have a go, however if you want to continue riding these events you will need to join a local CTT affiliated club.

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season.

To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for any 2 subsequent events (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing.

You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.

Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD


View Barnesbury Club 10 2012 in a larger map

For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact Eric Potts via the contact form.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1B MetcalfTeam Swift 20:57 28.64  
2M StrangWansbeck CC 21:16 28.21  
3N MartinTyne & Wear Fire 21:41 27.67  
4J WarringtonTyne Vags 21:56 27.36  
5H WalkerTeam Swift 21:58 27.31  
6K AtkinAchieve 22:02 27.23  
7D TurnbullNE31 Tri 22:08 27.11  
8D GrievesGS Metro 22:14 26.99  
9D MaddenBarnesbury CC 22:15 26.97  
10K DavisonHadrian CRT 22:44 26.39  
11K ThursbyTyne Vags 23:05 25.99  
12G CrammondTyne Tri 23:07 25.96  
13A FletcherBerwick Wheelers 23:16 25.79  
14A DicksonBarnesbury CC 23:22 25.68  
15C HortonBarnesbury CC 23:31 25.51  
16A WilsonCramlington CC 23:36 25.42  
17P WilkinsonCramlington CC 23:57 25.05  
18J RamelBlaydon CC 24:01 24.98  
19I FaulderVTTA 24:14 24.76  
20I CarterGosforth RC 24:17 24.71  
21J HallNPCC 24:28 24.52  
22R HughesTyne Vags 24:35 24.41  
23A HeatleyTyne & Wear Fire 24:38 24.36  
24J JohnsonBarnesbury CC 24:38 24.36  
25S GibbsTyne Vags 24:38 24.36  
26D LinsleyTyne & Wear Fire 24:45 24.24  
27Z KyffinGosforth RC 24:45 24.24  
28T HordonMarton RT 24:48 24.19  
29P MannersBarnesbury CC 25:29 23.54  
30R BoothBlaydon CC 25:31 23.51  
31N DickN Shields Poly 25:45 23.30  
32D HordonBarnesbury CC 26:12 22.90  
33A BaileyBlaydon CC 26:17 22.83  
34T HooperBlaydon CC 26:17 22.83  
35B BoxN Shields Poly 26:18 22.81  
36S WilsonGosforth RC 26:20 22.78  
37R ShielTri North 26:22 22.76  
38S KyffinGosforth RC 26:33 22.60  
39A CooperCramlington CC 27:44 21.63  
40H GouldN Shields Poly 33:32 17.89  
41S HeathN Shields Poly 34:12 17.54  
42W SmithTyne Vags 34:36 17.34  
43K SwindonN Shields Poly 36:22 16.50  
44T Maughan- 44:53 13.37