Presidents Run

In a slight change to the normal route, the 2014 Presidents Run will start from Ponteland Sports Centre Car Park

Riders are advised to meet at 9.30.

For those that have never attended the Presidents Run, the format involves a leisurely run out towards Acomb led by the Club President - Jim Allen.

Just before Sandhoe we will run the Club Freewheel competion, followed by the significantly less pleasant Club Hill Climb Championship up Fawcett Hill. Both events are optional however who would want to miss out on freewheeling downhill?

Lunch will be at Acomb Village hall where food/cake/tea will be provided for Club Members.

If you are planning on coming along, it woul help us manage the catering if you could let Brian know via the contact page on this website or via the Facebook group.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1T WilkinsonBarnesbury CC 02:08 1687.50  
2G JohnsonBarnesbury CC 02:24 1500.00  
3J Scott- 02:28 1459.46  
4D MaddenBarnesbury CC 02:31 1430.46  
5J JohnsonBarnesbury CC 02:33 1411.76  
6J CannBlumilk 02:42 1333.33  
7D HordonBarnesbury CC 02:44 1317.07  
8Roddy WeirBarnesbury CC 02:47 1293.41 1st Junior
9A Harrison- 02:49 1278.11  
10A HaleBarnesbury CC 02:56 1227.27  
11G HodgsonBarnesbury CC 02:57 1220.34  
12N CranstonBarnesbury CC 02:58 1213.48  
13B OthenBarnesbury CC 03:00 1200.00  
14T PhiilipsBarnesbury CC 03:07 1155.08  
15G TurnerBarnesbury CC 03:14 1113.40  
16S WatsonBarnesbury CC 03:18 1090.91  
17R WeirBarnesbury CC 03:19 1085.43  
18J McCourtBarnesbury CC 03:21 1074.63  
19S McIntoshBarnesbury CC 03:26 1048.54  
20B WaltonBarnesbury CC 03:30 1028.57  
21M Rutherford- 03:53 927.04  
22T WaterstonBarnesbury CC 04:16 843.75  
23P MannersBarnesbury CC 04:19 833.98  
24B BayneBarnesbury CC 04:33 791.21