Club 10

Event Sponsored By

Sims Cycle Workshop

Cycle repairs and service for all makes of bicycle, spare parts and professional wheel building service in the heart of Northumberland.

The Barnesbury Club 10s will again be running in 2015 on the M102B.

There will be slightly less events this year (but still 16 Club 10's!) as we are running 2 additonal Open Events - an open 10 on the same course and a 20mile 3-Up TTT.

The organiser this year is Brian Bayne, and you can get in touch with us via the Contact Form.

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
22nd April - 6th May 18:31 45*
13th May - 29th July 18:46 60*
5th Aug - 12th Aug 18:31 60*
19th Aug - 26th Aug 18:31 45*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light and weather conditions or anything that is likely to effect the safety of the event.


£3 for Barnesbury Members, £4 for all other riders.

All riders are welcome to compete in these events if your club is affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.

If you are a new rider or not a member of an affiliated cycling club, you are also welcome to come along and have a go, however if you want to continue riding these events you will need to join a local CTT affiliated club.

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season.

To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for any 2 subsequent events (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing.

You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.

Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD


For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact Eric Potts via the contact form.

Event Info

Weather Conditions: Wind 4mph SE. Drizzle to light rain.

Despite the weather conditions, Jamie Johnson (BCC), A Wilson & A Brown (Cram), K Errington (Pont) and C Burns (Tyne Tri) all managed Club 10 PBs.

Thanks to all the marshals and officials for standing in the rain for 90 mins.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1C HumphreyAchieve 20:24 29.41  
2B MetcalfTeam Swift 21:00 28.57  
3G CrammondTyne Tri 21:30 27.91  
4K WhitelawNorth Tyneside Riders 21:46 27.57  
5N MartinAdept Precision RT 21:52 27.44  
6A WilsonCramlington CC 22:30 26.67  
7K DavisonHadrian CRT 22:32 26.63  
8M HarrisNPCC 22:58 26.12  
9M HindmarchTyne Tri 23:24 25.64  
10P WatsonHadrian CRT 23:28 25.57  
11I FaulderVTTA 23:52 25.14  
12T HordonBarnesbury CC 24:17 24.71 J
13J JohnsonBarnesbury CC 24:17 24.71  
14D LinsleyTyne & Wear Fire 24:31 24.47  
15A RichardsonTri North 24:40 24.32  
16S WoodwardTyne Vags 24:50 24.16  
17D HordonBarnesbury CC 25:00 24.00  
18K ErringtonPont Tri 25:09 23.86  
19D DixonGosforth RC 25:54 23.17 J
20C BurnsTyne Tri 26:13 22.89 W
21P GerrardPont Tri 26:49 22.37  
22C BirchTri North 27:01 22.21  
23D WinthorpeTyne Vags 28:39 20.94  
24A BrownCramlington CC 29:10 20.57 W
25J MasseyCramlington CC 29:25 20.40 W