Club 10

Event Sponsored By

Sims Cycle Workshop

Cycle repairs and service for all makes of bicycle, spare parts and professional wheel building service in the heart of Northumberland.

The Barnesbury Club 10s will again be running in 2015 on the M102B.

There will be slightly less events this year (but still 16 Club 10's!) as we are running 2 additonal Open Events - an open 10 on the same course and a 20mile 3-Up TTT.

The organiser this year is Brian Bayne, and you can get in touch with us via the Contact Form.

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
22nd April - 6th May 18:31 45*
13th May - 29th July 18:46 60*
5th Aug - 12th Aug 18:31 60*
19th Aug - 26th Aug 18:31 45*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light and weather conditions or anything that is likely to effect the safety of the event.


£3 for Barnesbury Members, £4 for all other riders.

All riders are welcome to compete in these events if your club is affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.

If you are a new rider or not a member of an affiliated cycling club, you are also welcome to come along and have a go, however if you want to continue riding these events you will need to join a local CTT affiliated club.

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season.

To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for any 2 subsequent events (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing.

You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.

Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD


For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact Eric Potts via the contact form.

Event Info

Weather conditions: Light Cloud, dry, approx 11mph SE Winds.

A quick reminder to all riders: You are subject to the Highway Code and all applicable laws, failure to abide by them and riding in any way that puts other road users at risk will get you a DQ at the least, referred to the Police, or if you are really unlucky, hospitalised or dead.

Remember - you have a big yellow number on your back which makes it very easy to identify who you are. If you have a run in with another road user, an acknowledgement of fault with a conciliatory hand signal will go a long way to mitigating any potential problems. Giving another road use the finger doesn't and turns minor problems into major ones. Running events is a hard enough job without having to deal with avoidable situations.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1C HumphreyAchieve 20:04 29.90  
2G CrammondTyne Tri 20:55 28.69  
3M StrangBreeze Bikes 21:00 28.57  
4H WalkerTeam Swift 21:12 28.30  
5A RatseyBreeze Bikes 21:13 28.28  
6S GibbsTyne Vags 21:44 27.61  
7D MaddenBarnesbury CC 21:59 27.29  
8S ClarkBarnesbury CC 22:29 26.69  
9A CosgroveTeesdale CRC 22:50 26.28  
10J WillisWansbeck CC 23:02 26.05  
11T HordonBarnesbury CC 23:06 25.97 J
12A WilsonCramlington CC 23:22 25.68  
13G HodgsonBarnesbury CC 23:28 25.57  
14I FaulderVTTA 23:32 25.50  
15K SibbaldCramlington CC 23:40 25.35  
16T ThompsonWansbeck CC 23:42 25.32  
17T HooperBlaydon CC 23:45 25.26  
18J DobsonAchieve 23:52 25.14 J
19G HallAlnwick CC 23:55 25.09  
20J BamelBlaydon CC 23:59 25.02  
21I DoughtyBarnesbury CC 24:04 24.93  
22P WrightBlaydon CC 24:11 24.81  
23D DixonGosforth RC 24:24 24.59 J
24S UnderhillBarnesbury CC 24:32 24.46  
25D HordonBarnesbury CC 24:32 24.46  
26J CravenTyne Vags 24:35 24.41 J
27C CarrAllen Valley Velo 24:56 24.06  
28J JohnsonBarnesbury CC 25:00 24.00  
29J HopperCramlington CC 25:14 23.78  
30D LinsleyTyne & Wear Fire 25:18 23.72  
31S WilkinsTyne Tri 25:19 23.70  
32I McLeanTyne Vags 25:22 23.65  
33N DickN Shields Poly 25:45 23.30  
34G DixonSc Gothic 26:19 22.80  
35K Williams- 26:23 22.74  
36C GreavesCramlington CC 26:40 22.50  
37Y WilliamsTyne Tri 26:57 22.26  
38P HullNorth Tyneside Riders 27:17 21.99  
39E M PottsBarnesbury CC 27:44 21.63  
40E DeyEMC 28:50 20.81  
41J MasseyCramlington CC 30:17 19.81  
42G DaviesBarnesbury CC 33:34 17.87