Club 10

The Barnesbury Club 10s will again be running in 2017 on the M102B.

The organiser this year is Brian Bayne, and you can get in touch with us via the Contact Form.

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
26th April - 10th May 18:31 45*
17th May - 26th July 18:46 60*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light and weather conditions or anything that is likely to effect the safety of the event.


£3 for Barnesbury Members, £4 for all other riders.

All riders are welcome to compete in these events if your club is affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.

If you are a new rider or not a member of an affiliated cycling club, you are also welcome to come along and have a go, however if you want to continue riding these events you will need to join a local CTT affiliated club.

Sign on usually open around 17:30 depending on how long it takes to set the course out, and will be open for an hour.

Riders must sign on for themselves and numbers are given on a 1st come, 1st served basis. Exceptions will be made for riders that volunteer to marshal (with a specific date), young riders (early teens) so that they aren't on the course too late, or in exceptional circumstances with agreement from the Event Sec.

Riders are reminded:

  •  Be considerate and respectful towards the local businesses and area, especially in regard to parking, littering, warming up. DO NOT BLOCK or HINDER access to the HTL Group premises (the one with the flags).
  •  Queue/chat/use rollers on the paths not on the road. Always ensure space is available for pedestrians to pass safely.
  •  You need to know, understand and adhere to the Highway Code. If you can't then you have no place racing on the road. If you feel the need to run after the event, use the paths and if you must run on the road, run on the right so you can see oncoming traffic.
  • If it's your 1st time riding feel free to let us know at sign on and we'll happily offfer any advice.

It is your responsibility to familiarise yourself with the route. Turns are signposted or marshalled. Marshals are there for you safety, not to tell you it's safe to enter a roundabout - that's your job as a rider to determine(see Highway Code).

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season.

To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for any 2 subsequent events (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing.

You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light and a hardshell helmet.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.

Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD


For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact us via the contact form.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1T WilcockGS Metro 20:29 29.29  
2B MetcalfTeam Swift 20:51 28.78  
3H WalkerTeam Swift 21:17 28.19  
4G CrammondMuckle CC 21:32 27.86  
5K ThursbyTyne Vags 21:46 27.57  
6A WilsonCramlington CC 21:48 27.52  
7M CollisonMuckle CC 22:03 27.21  
8S KennedyNTR 22:13 27.01  
9D StowCramlington CC 22:32 26.63  
10J RoutledgeBarnesbury CC 22:46 26.35  
11N PaytonBarnesbury CC 22:54 26.20  
12D TurnbullTyne & Wear Fire 23:04 26.01  
13L TaitTri North 23:11 25.88  
14S ClarkBarnesbury CC 23:12 25.86  
15J CurryVC Equipe Flix 23:19 25.73  
16R ShielTri North 23:19 25.73  
17L WhitelawCramlington CC 23:26 25.60  
18S DoddBarnesbury CC 23:37 25.41  
19S BrannanMuckle CC 23:43 25.30  
20D HordonBarnesbury CC 24:03 24.95  
21D LinsleyTyne & Wear Fire 24:06 24.90  
22G HallAlnwick Tri 24:11 24.81  
23J DixonRacing Metro 15 24:18 24.69 J
24K SibbaldCramlington CC 24:33 24.44  
25C HortonBarnesbury CC 24:43 24.28  
26T MileyNPCC 24:47 24.21  
27P IfflandNPCC 25:01 23.98  
28N CranstonBarnesbury CC 25:22 23.65  
29J AllenBarnesbury CC 25:30 23.53  
30A DavisonTri North 25:55 23.15  
31M RasmussenTyne Vags 25:58 23.11  
32K Spence- 26:15 22.86  
33A HarrisonBarnesbury CC 26:30 22.64  
34Y WilkinsTyne Tri 26:50 22.36 W
35S WilkinsTyne Tri 27:32 21.79  
36J HopperCramlington CC 28:08 21.33  
37P MannersBarnesbury CC 28:31 21.04  
38S BruceSc Gothic 28:54 20.76  
39Carl GreavesCramlington CC 29:02 20.67  
40C BirchTri North 29:09 20.58  
41E M PottsBarnesbury CC 29:42 20.20  
42Cassandra GreavesCramlington CC 30:15 19.83 W
43Pete WatsonBarnesbury CC 30:34 19.63 J
44G DaviesBarnesbury CC 32:46 18.31