Club 10

The Barnesbury Club 10s will again be running in 2017 on the M102B.

The organiser this year is Brian Bayne, and you can get in touch with us via the Contact Form.

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
26th April - 10th May 18:31 45*
17th May - 26th July 18:46 60*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light and weather conditions or anything that is likely to effect the safety of the event.


£3 for Barnesbury Members, £4 for all other riders.

All riders are welcome to compete in these events if your club is affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.

If you are a new rider or not a member of an affiliated cycling club, you are also welcome to come along and have a go, however if you want to continue riding these events you will need to join a local CTT affiliated club.

Sign on usually open around 17:30 depending on how long it takes to set the course out, and will be open for an hour.

Riders must sign on for themselves and numbers are given on a 1st come, 1st served basis. Exceptions will be made for riders that volunteer to marshal (with a specific date), young riders (early teens) so that they aren't on the course too late, or in exceptional circumstances with agreement from the Event Sec.

Riders are reminded:

  •  Be considerate and respectful towards the local businesses and area, especially in regard to parking, littering, warming up. DO NOT BLOCK or HINDER access to the HTL Group premises (the one with the flags).
  •  Queue/chat/use rollers on the paths not on the road. Always ensure space is available for pedestrians to pass safely.
  •  You need to know, understand and adhere to the Highway Code. If you can't then you have no place racing on the road. If you feel the need to run after the event, use the paths and if you must run on the road, run on the right so you can see oncoming traffic.
  • If it's your 1st time riding feel free to let us know at sign on and we'll happily offfer any advice.

It is your responsibility to familiarise yourself with the route. Turns are signposted or marshalled. Marshals are there for you safety, not to tell you it's safe to enter a roundabout - that's your job as a rider to determine(see Highway Code).

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season.

To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for any 2 subsequent events (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing.

You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light and a hardshell helmet.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.

Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD


For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact us via the contact form.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1D GrievesGS Metro 19:23 30.95 CR
2T WilcockGS Metro 19:46 30.35  
3C HumphreyDerwentside CC 20:17 29.58  
4B MetcalfTeam Swift 20:29 29.29  
5R WaltonBlaydon CC 20:41 29.01  
6H FletcherBlaydon CC 20:41 29.01  
7H WalkerTeam Swift 20:58 28.62  
8Z KyffinGS Metro 21:14 28.26  
9N MartinGS Metro 21:18 28.17  
10A WilsonCramlington CC 21:22 28.08  
11D MeggisonBarnesbury CC 21:30 27.91  
12M ToddDerwentside CC 21:31 27.89  
13D DixonGosforth RC 21:41 27.67 J
14S GibbsTyne Vags 21:41 27.67  
15M CollisonMuckle CC 21:43 27.63  
16J RoutledgeBarnesbury CC 21:49 27.50  
17D StowCramlington CC 21:53 27.42  
18S KennedyNTR 22:08 27.11  
19L WhitelawCramlington CC 22:26 26.75  
20T WilkinsonTyne & Wear Fire 22:39 26.49  
21M AtkinsonCramlington CC 22:44 26.39  
22P KennellGosforth RC 22:48 26.32  
23C BrannonMuckle CC 22:50 26.28  
24D MaddenBarnesbury CC 22:59 26.11  
25J JohnsonBarnesbury CC 23:01 26.07  
26C FenwickTeam Swift 23:15 25.81  
27G HallAlnwick Tri 23:27 25.59  
28J LowesTyne Tri 23:30 25.53  
29M BellTyne & Wear Fire 23:31 25.51  
30K SibbaldCramlington CC 23:36 25.42  
31D LinsleyTyne & Wear Fire 23:36 25.42  
32M AmburyCramlington CC 23:40 25.35  
33P WaggottTyne Vags 24:18 24.69  
34P IfflandNPCC 24:23 24.61  
35S McIntoshBarnesbury CC 24:24 24.59  
36K SpenceCramlington CC 24:29 24.51  
37C HortonBarnesbury CC 24:33 24.44  
38P WilkinsonCramlington CC 24:59 24.02  
39M RasmussenTyne Vags 25:16 23.75  
40J AllenBarnesbury CC 25:20 23.68  
41D BallantyneEMC 25:29 23.54  
42N DickN Shields Poly 25:35 23.45  
43K MutchTyne Vags 26:29 22.66 J
44C BurnsN Shields Poly 26:37 22.54 W
45D FullerGS Metro 26:49 22.37  
46S MutchTyne Vags 26:55 22.29 J F
47S CowdroyBarnesbury CC 27:11 22.07  
48J MasseyCramlington CC 27:25 21.88 W
49N McCoyNorth Racing 29:26 20.39 W
50Cassandra GreavesCramlington CC 29:42 20.20 W