Club 10

The Barnesbury Club 10s will again be running in 2018 on the M102B.

The organiser this year is Brian Bayne, and you can get in touch with us via the Contact Form.

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
25th April - 9th May 18:31 45*
16th May - 20th June 18:46 60*
27th June 19:01 40*
4th July-1st Aug 18:46 60*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light and weather conditions or anything that is likely to effect the safety of the event.


£3 for Barnesbury Members, £4 for all other riders.

All riders are welcome to compete in these events if your club is affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.

If you are a new rider or not a member of an affiliated cycling club, you are also welcome to come along and have a go, however if you want to continue riding these events you will need to join a local CTT affiliated club.

Sign on usually open around 17:30 depending on how long it takes to set the course out, and will be open for an hour.

Riders must sign on for themselves and numbers are given on a 1st come, 1st served basis. Exceptions will be made for riders that volunteer to marshal (with a specific date), young riders (early teens) so that they aren't on the course too late, or in exceptional circumstances with agreement from the Event Sec.

Riders are reminded:

  •  Be considerate and respectful towards the local businesses and area, especially in regard to parking, littering, warming up. DO NOT BLOCK or HINDER access to the HTL Group premises (the one with the flags).
  •  Queue/chat/use rollers on the paths not on the road. Always ensure space is available for pedestrians to pass safely.
  •  You need to know, understand and adhere to the Highway Code. If you can't then you have no place racing on the road. If you feel the need to run after the event, use the paths and if you must run on the road, run on the right so you can see oncoming traffic.
  • If it's your 1st time riding feel free to let us know at sign on and we'll happily offfer any advice.

It is your responsibility to familiarise yourself with the route. Turns are signposted or marshalled. Marshals are there for you safety, not to tell you it's safe to enter a roundabout - that's your job as a rider to determine(see Highway Code).

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season.

To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for any 2 subsequent events (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing.

You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light and a hardshell helmet.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.

Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD


For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact us via the contact form.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1T PrenticeGS Metro 20:54 28.71 J
2H WalkerRevolver Racing 21:01 28.55  
3D DixonGosforth RC 21:24 28.04 J
4D NietoWigmore CC 21:34 27.82  
5A HallGS Metro 21:42 27.65  
6J HadfieldBlaydon CC 22:03 27.21  
7C HaslamMuckle CC 22:06 27.15  
8S KennedyNTR 22:07 27.13  
9M WellsTyne Vags 23:00 26.09 J
10K DavisonHadrian RT 23:05 25.99  
11R ClarkeTyne Vags 23:10 25.90  
12N PaytonBarnesbury CC 23:14 25.82  
13A WinterbottomArmy CC 23:16 25.79  
14C Fitch- 23:18 25.75  
15R HughesTyne Vags 23:20 25.71  
16K HallSunderland Clarion 23:21 25.70  
17P BernadelliPhysiohaus 23:23 25.66  
18L StathamHoughton CC 23:30 25.53  
19A CooperCramlington CC 23:42 25.32  
20M BreezeBreeze Bikes 24:06 24.90  
21M JessetBoompods 24:10 24.83 W
22K SpenceTyne Vags 24:11 24.81  
23J JohnsonBarnesbury CC 24:24 24.59  
24A HarrisonBarnesbury CC 24:51 24.14  
25M RasmussenTyne Vags 25:17 23.73  
26I McLeanTyne Vags 25:21 23.67  
27K SibbaldCramlington CC 25:31 23.51  
28N CranstonBarnesbury CC 25:43 23.33  
29D LinsleyTyne & Wear Fire 25:55 23.15  
30D BallantyneEMC 25:56 23.14  
31J AllenBarnesbury CC 26:02 23.05  
32A HeatleyTyne & Wear Fire 26:11 22.92  
33L BakerMuckle CC 26:27 22.68 W
34S CowdroyBarnesbury CC 26:56 22.28  
35P MitchellBlaydon CC 27:11 22.07  
36M HedleyWitham Wheelers 27:33 21.78  
37D FullerGS Metro 27:55 21.49  
38Pete WatsonBarnesbury CC 30:55 19.41  
39M KitchingNTR 31:09 19.26  
40J W DixonGosforth RC 31:12 19.23 J
41G DaviesBarnesbury CC 37:00 16.22