Club 10

The Barnesbury Club 10s will again be running in 2019 on the M102B.

The organiser this year is Brian Bayne, and you can get in touch with us via the Contact Form.

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
24th April - 8th May 18:31 45*
15th May - 24th July 18:46 60*
31st July 18:46 45*
7th August 18:31 45*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light and weather conditions or anything that is likely to effect the safety of the event.


£4 for Barnesbury Members, £5 for all other riders. Please note - the price rises this year are entirely due to CTT raising their 'levies'.

All riders are welcome to compete in these events if your club is affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.

If you are a new rider or not a member of an affiliated cycling club, you are also welcome to come along and have a go, however if you want to continue riding these events you will need to join a local CTT affiliated club.

Sign on usually open around 17:30 depending on how long it takes to set the course out, and will be open for an hour.

Riders must sign on for themselves and numbers are given on a 1st come, 1st served basis. Exceptions will be made for riders that volunteer to marshal (with a specific date), young riders (early teens) so that they aren't on the course too late, or in exceptional circumstances with agreement from the Event Sec.

Riders are reminded:

  •  Be considerate and respectful towards the local businesses and area, especially in regard to parking, littering, warming up. DO NOT BLOCK or HINDER access to the HTL Group premises (the one with the flags).
  •  Queue/chat/use rollers on the paths not on the road. Always ensure space is available for pedestrians to pass safely.
  •  You need to know, understand and adhere to the Highway Code. If you can't then you have no place racing on the road. If you feel the need to run after the event, use the paths and if you must run on the road, run on the right so you can see oncoming traffic.
  • If it's your 1st time riding feel free to let us know at sign on and we'll happily offfer any advice.

It is your responsibility to familiarise yourself with the route. Turns are signposted or marshalled. Marshals are there for you safety, not to tell you it's safe to enter a roundabout - that's your job as a rider to determine(see Highway Code).

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season.

To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for any 2 subsequent events (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing.

You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light and a hardshell helmet.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.

Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD


For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact us via the contact form.

Event Info

Lovely sunny conditions for tonight's 10 - 15C, 10mph SE Winds, and 1025mb pressure.

PBs for the following riders:  I Katz (00:23:43, -70 secs), M Charlton (00:24:20, -34 secs), Z Kyffin (00:19:23, -33 secs), K Spence (00:22:40, -14 secs), F Wilde (00:28:46, -9 secs) including a joint 3rd fastest course time for Zeb.

Many thanks to the marshals and helpers: Sharon (BCC), Nev (GSM), John (BCC), Tony (BCC), Pete (BCC), Eric (BCC) & Trevor (BCC).

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1Z KyffinRibble Pro Cycling 19:23 30.95  
2C Humphrey- 20:39 29.06  
3K AtkinTeam Bottrill 20:47 28.87  
4H WalkerRevolver Racing 21:01 28.55  
5J RoutledgeBarnesbury CC 21:04 28.48  
6D DixonGosforth RC 21:30 27.91 J
7H FletcherBlaydon CC 21:40 27.69  
8K ThursbyTyne Vags 21:47 27.54  
9P KennellGS Metro 21:50 27.48  
10S KennedyMuckle CC 22:14 26.99  
11K SpenceTyne Vags 22:40 26.47  
12D LinsleyTyne & Wear Fire 22:45 26.37  
13R HughesTyne Vags 22:46 26.35  
14R ClarkeTyne Vags 22:54 26.20  
15P RiderTyne Vags 22:56 26.16  
16K DavisonHadrian CRT 23:10 25.90  
17S EmsleyDerwentside CC 23:20 25.71  
18A HarrisonBarnesbury CC 23:21 25.70  
19D MaddenBarnesbury CC 23:25 25.62  
20I KatzV02 Max Racing 23:43 25.30  
21J DythamV02 Max Racing 23:45 25.26  
22H HorneRacing Metro 15 24:19 24.67  
23F TurnbullAllen Valley Velo 24:20 24.66  
24M CharltonBarnesbury CC 24:20 24.66  
25K SibbaldZeus CRT 24:35 24.41  
26Pete WatsonBarnesbury CC 24:57 24.05 J
27D BallantyneEMC 25:02 23.97  
28S McIntoshBarnesbury CC 25:07 23.89  
29W SharmanBarnesbury CC 25:17 23.73  
30P ScaplehornRedmon CC 25:34 23.47  
31S HallBarnesbury CC 25:40 23.38  
32R ExleyGosforth RC 25:52 23.20  
33A ThorpNorth Racing 25:57 23.12  
34J W DixonGosforth RC 26:09 22.94 J
35M RowellTyne & Wear Fire 27:06 22.14  
36J AllenBarnesbury CC 27:29 21.83  
37C BirchCramlington CC 27:34 21.77  
38J NormanBreeze Bikes 27:37 21.73 W
39S ShanksTyne Vags 27:54 21.51  
40S WatsonBarnesbury CC 28:07 21.34  
41F WildeAlnwick Tri 28:46 20.86 W
42M KitchingNTR 30:34 19.63  
43Finley WildeAlnwick Tri 30:49 19.47 J
44T ConwayAlnwick Tri 31:25 19.10 W