Club 10

The Barnesbury Club 10s will again be running in 2019 on the M102B.

The organiser this year is Brian Bayne, and you can get in touch with us via the Contact Form.

Start Times and Rider Limits:

Date(s) First Rider Off Max Riders
24th April - 8th May 18:31 45*
15th May - 24th July 18:46 60*
31st July 18:46 45*
7th August 18:31 45*

*The max no of riders is subject to change depending on light and weather conditions or anything that is likely to effect the safety of the event.


£4 for Barnesbury Members, £5 for all other riders. Please note - the price rises this year are entirely due to CTT raising their 'levies'.

All riders are welcome to compete in these events if your club is affiliated to Cycling Time Trials.

If you are a new rider or not a member of an affiliated cycling club, you are also welcome to come along and have a go, however if you want to continue riding these events you will need to join a local CTT affiliated club.

Sign on usually open around 17:30 depending on how long it takes to set the course out, and will be open for an hour.

Riders must sign on for themselves and numbers are given on a 1st come, 1st served basis. Exceptions will be made for riders that volunteer to marshal (with a specific date), young riders (early teens) so that they aren't on the course too late, or in exceptional circumstances with agreement from the Event Sec.

Riders are reminded:

  •  Be considerate and respectful towards the local businesses and area, especially in regard to parking, littering, warming up. DO NOT BLOCK or HINDER access to the HTL Group premises (the one with the flags).
  •  Queue/chat/use rollers on the paths not on the road. Always ensure space is available for pedestrians to pass safely.
  •  You need to know, understand and adhere to the Highway Code. If you can't then you have no place racing on the road. If you feel the need to run after the event, use the paths and if you must run on the road, run on the right so you can see oncoming traffic.
  • If it's your 1st time riding feel free to let us know at sign on and we'll happily offfer any advice.

It is your responsibility to familiarise yourself with the route. Turns are signposted or marshalled. Marshals are there for you safety, not to tell you it's safe to enter a roundabout - that's your job as a rider to determine(see Highway Code).

Marshalling Rota

The Club 10's cannot run without marshalls and it is expected that all regular riders will marshall at least once in the season.

To ensure that we have the required number of marshalls at each event we have introduced a Queue Jumper system where if you volunteer to marshal on a specifc date then we will allow you to pre-book your start time for any 2 subsequent events (nb - this is subject to change depending on the popularity of the scheme). Given the popularity of the Club 10's this will be well worth doing.

You can register for this system either by asking at the sign on at the events or contacting us via the contact form on this site.

We strongly recommend (in all conditions) the use of a rear light and a hardshell helmet.

Check out yours, your rivals, your mates and your Clubs times over the season(s) in the Club 10 Stato


Will be published below. If you notice any errors, please use the contact form to let us know.

Route Map

Sign-on is on Nelson way at the Junction with Colbourne Avenue. Approx nearest Post Code is: NE23 1WD


For good quality reprints of photo's in our galleries, contact us via the contact form.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1M GillEMC 19:48 30.30  
2T HutchinsonTeam Kirkley Cycles 19:57 30.08 3-Up
3L WakeTeam Kirkley Cycles 19:57 30.08  
4J McBrideTeam Kirkley Cycles 19:57 30.08  
5G CrammondTeam Swift 20:08 29.80  
6H WalkerRevolver Racing 20:45 28.92  
7N BadcockAllen Valley Velo 21:02 28.53  
8S KennedyMuckle CC 21:06 28.44  
9A WilsonCramlington CC 21:14 28.26  
10P KennellGS Metro 21:32 27.86  
11A SmithN Shields Poly 21:33 27.84  
12M SmithNewcastle Cheviot 21:41 27.67  
13R HughesTyne Vags 22:08 27.11  
14M WhaleyBlaydon CC 22:12 27.03  
15K SpenceTyne Vags 22:25 26.77  
16M CharltonBarnesbury CC 22:43 26.41  
17A HarrisonBarnesbury CC 22:44 26.39  
18D MaddenBarnesbury CC 22:46 26.35  
19K MaleSunderland Clarion 22:59 26.11  
20J W DixonGosforth RC 23:05 25.99 J
21M RasmussenTyne Vags 23:08 25.94  
22P BernadelliPhysiohaus 23:15 25.81  
23K DavisonHadrian CRT 23:24 25.64  
24J JohnsonBarnesbury CC 23:46 25.25  
25M AtkinsonCramlington CC 23:49 25.19  
26B JohnsonReifen Racing 24:29 24.51  
27V GibbsReifen Racing 24:34 24.42 W
28C SmithReifen Racing 24:37 24.37  
29Pete WatsonBarnesbury CC 24:49 24.18 J
30S HillBarnesbury CC 24:59 24.02  
31D BallantyneEMC 24:59 24.02  
32A MurdochRacing Metro 15 25:04 23.94 J
33T McCannBarnesbury CC 25:16 23.75  
34S WatsonBarnesbury CC 25:30 23.53  
35N WoldCramlington CC 26:01 23.06  
36C HarlowNTR 26:09 22.94 W
37R SmithInfinity 26:09 22.94 W
38J AllenBarnesbury CC 26:45 22.43  
39S Young- 26:51 22.35  
40T ConwayAlnwick CC 29:38 20.25 W
41C ForemanMuckle CC 30:12 19.87  
42C RoperBarnesbury CC 31:22 19.13