Club 10s

Important The 10'sover the last few seasons have been very busy - pre bookings are available for anyone who puts their name on the marshal rota, otherwise try your luck by just turning up.  It is important that you follow any COVID rules detailed at the event. BE AWARE that rear lights are now mandatory - no light, no ride
Start Times . First Rider Off: 3rd May 18:31. All other nights: 18:46
New Rules . Front & Rear Lights - working and effective (check the battery!) are now mandatory. As are helmets.

Sign-on will be in the usual location on the Industrial Estate in Cramlington: Nelson Way at the junction with Colbourne Avenue.  The nearest postcode is NE23 1WD. Sign-on is normally open from around 5.30pm depending upon how long it takes to set the course out. 


£4 for Barnesbury Riders, £5 all other riders.

Route Map


There is adequate parking on the roads surrounding the sign-on so space out appropriately.  Please park considerately and space yourselves out so that it doesn’t turn into a mass gathering.

You must have a working rear light attached to your bicycle – either constant or flashing.  No light, no ride. 

Once you have signed on and collected your number, please disperse from around the sign-on area to do your warm-up on the open roads – REMEMBER, NO USE OF STATIC TRAINERS.

Please do not report to the start line until 4 minutes before your allocated start time – this is to ensure social distancing.  You will need to start with one foot on the ground as there will be no pusher-off.  

No equipment or clothing is to be left at the sign-on or start unless you intend to retrieve it at your own risk – come dressed to race.

Full Results

PositionRiderNameClubTimeAvg Spd
1L WakeTeam Kirkley Cycles 19:45 30.38  
2Z HaighBarnesbury CC 19:57 30.08  
3K WhitelawVector Racing 20:10 29.75  
4A PinderMuckle CC 20:15 29.63  
5H WalkerRevolver Racing 20:42 28.99  
6J MacBrideTeam Kirkley Cycles 20:54 28.71  
7G CrammondVector Racing 21:06 28.44  
8P StokoeReifen Racing 21:16 28.21  
9M JessetJadan Vive Le Velo 21:51 27.46 W
10D CunninghamVector Racing 22:00 27.27  
11A HarrisonBarnesbury CC 22:03 27.21  
12L RiddenReifen Racing 22:11 27.05  
13M CharltonBarnesbury CC 22:20 26.87  
14D LinsleyTyne & Wear Fire 22:33 26.61  
15A RatseyVelo Culture 22:43 26.41  
16R DownieBarnesbury CC 23:19 25.73  
17L JarvisMuckle CC 23:44 25.28 W
18R GlennieBarnesbury CC 23:47 25.23  
19K SibbaldZeus CRT 24:03 24.95  
20F JohnsonGosforth RC 24:48 24.19 JW
21M LloydVector Racing 24:54 24.10  
22G CranstonBarnesbury CC 24:57 24.05 J
23D ShieldsV02 Max Racing 25:00 24.00  
24D LaveryNTR 25:15 23.76  
25S JohnstoneBarnesbury CC 25:18 23.72  
26D BallantyneEMC 25:18 23.72  
27E FowlerTeam Kirkley Cycles 26:30 22.64 W
28S Shanks- 26:53 22.32  
29S WatsonBarnesbury CC 28:01 21.42  
30H GouldN Shields Poly 31:45 18.90 W