Barnesbury News

Barnesbury News Archive. We tend to post news on the Facebook page now, so check out for the latest news

AGM Update

Many thanks to all those that attended the AGM on Wednesday 7th October 2015 and stayed for the informal meeting afterwards to discuss club development issues. It's great to see new faces coming onto the committee and we would like to thank Jim Allen for his time as Club President and welcome our new President - Brain Bayne.



Elected Officials

Executive Committee





Brian Bayne


Geoff Turner


Stephen McIntosh


Brian Bayne

 General Committee


2015 Proposal

Coaching Coordinator

Responsible for structure of the coaching provision

Gordon Hodgson


Membership secretary

Responsible for communication with membership

Brian Bayne

Website secretary

Responsible for developing website and structuring content supplied by members

Brian Bayne

Competition Coordinator

Coordinating members with events and or races to develop a team ethos, as well as ensuring club competitions reflect membership needs

Brian Johnson

Publicity Secretary

Responsible for media relations

Ewa Johnson

Club Welfare Officer*

See below explanation

Jen Morley

Non Post Holding committee members

Simon Watson, Dean Madden, Steve Clark, Jim Allen

Our Youth Club Captain will again be Joe Hodgson, representing youth issues.




<< back to 2015's news